6 Weeks Postpartum

Posted: February 7, 2018 in Uncategorized

My new journey begins! Triton is officially 6 weeks old today at 7:20 pm. I have told myself all along regarding eating, working out, and living a generally healthier lifestyle that the 6 weeks are a pass, I can be easy on myself and will buckle down once I am 6 weeks postpartum. I’m at the point now.

Here is my list of the steps I want to take over the next few weeks to get on track to a healthier, fitter me:

  1. Drink 96 oz of water daily. Since I will be more active and breastfeed, I definitely want to stay hydrated!
  2. Walk daily! With an upcoming trip to Disneyland, I want to make sure my feet and legs are ready! I aim between now and the time we leave (3/14) to average 12,000 steps per day. I have a Garmin vivofit and keep track of my steps through the Garmin Connect app.
  3. Eating- I will prepare at least 3 dinners at home each week. Also I will have green smoothies daily. I aim for 45% of my calories to come from carbs, 35% from fats and 20% from protein. I also will keep my calories under my goal daily calorie goal. I keep track of my eating on My Fitness Pal and my user name is runmelindarun.
  4. Fasting-I will be intermittent fasting (IF) for an average of 14 hours/day with a 10 hour eating window. I keep track of my fasting on the Vora app.
  5. Exercising-I plan to return to the gym and hope to make it there at least 10 times between now and when we leave for Disneyland. I plan to play tennis at least once and go for at least one hike. We’ve been playing basketball with the kids in the evenings a couple times a week and I plan to keep that up.
  6. Me time-I got several pampering gift cards for Christmas so between now and when we leave for Disneyland I plan to get 2 massages (have 3 that expire 3/21) and a pedicure. Will also be a way to test the waters leaving Triton alone with Daddy,

I will track each item on a sheet of notebook paper and update on here every Wednesday. I will update with pics once a month for now.

Leave a comment